Detailed view:
Fonds Africain de Garantie et de Coopération Economique (FAGACE)
Title: Fonds Africain de Garantie et de Coopération Economique (FAGACE)
Title alternative: African Fund for Guarantee and Economic Cooperation (FAGACE)
Creator: African Guarantee and Economic Cooperation Fund
Abstract: The mission of FAGACE is to contribute to the economic and social development of the member States, with a special attention given to the economically disadvantaged member States, through
* participating in the funding of their development projects thanks to the award of guarantee facilities,
* facilitating the implementation of some projects by way of support-mechanisms such as interest-rebate operations and extension of credit facilities duration.
Member states are Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo. [according to site editor's information]
Keywords: Development financing; International development banks; Securing credits; West Africa
Countries: Western Africa. General Resources
Subject areas: Economy » Economic Sectors
Location of the site's editor: Benin
Resource type: Governments, Governmental Departments and Public Administration;
International and supranational Organisations
Language: English; French
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Print window Close window