Detailed view:
Southern African Customs Union (SACU)
Title: Southern African Customs Union (SACU)
Creator: Southern African Customs Union
Abstract: SACU, the oldest customs union in the world, has five member states: Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, and Swaziland. It maintains the free interchange of goods between member countries and provides for a common external tariff and a common excise tariff to this common customs area. [editors ilissAfrica]
Keywords: Botswana; Free trade areas; Lesotho; Namibia; South Africa; Southern Africa; Swaziland; Border tax policy; Customs unions
Countries: Southern Africa. General Resources
Subject areas: Economy ยป Economic Relations
Location of the site's editor: Namibia
Resource type: International and supranational Organisations
Language: English
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Print window Close window