Detailed view:
Economic Community Of West African States (ECOWAS)
Title: Economic Community Of West African States (ECOWAS)
Creator: Economic Community of West African States
Abstract: ECOWAS is a regional group of fifteen countries, founded in 1975. Its mission is to promote economic integration in "all fields of economic activity, particularly industry, transport, telecommunications, energy, agriculture, natural resources, commerce, monetary and financial questions, social and cultural matters." [according to site editor's information]
Keywords: Regional international economic organizations; Regional international economic cooperation; West Africa; Interregional international relations; West Africa
Countries: Western Africa. General Resources
Subject areas: Economy ยป Economic Relations
Location of the site's editor: Global Resources
Resource type: International and supranational Organisations
Language: English; French
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Print window Close window