Detailed view:
Network of African Science Academies (NASAC)
Title: Network of African Science Academies (NASAC)
Creator: Network of African Science Academies
Abstract: "The Network of African Science Academies (NASAC) was established on 13th December 2001 in Nairobi, Kenya, under the auspices of the African Academy of Sciences (AAS) and the Inter Academy Panel (lAP). (...) NASAC provides an independent forum for African science academies to offer authoritative credible advice for policy formulation towards economic, social and cultural development." [according to site editor’s information]
Table of contents: Founding member-Academies: 1. African Academy of Sciences (AAS) 2. Cameroon Academy of Sciences (CAS) 3. Ghana Academy of Arts and Sciences (GAAS) 4. Kenya National Academy of Sciences (KNAS) 5. Madagascar National Academy of Arts, Letters and Sciences 6. Nigerian Academy of Sciences (NAS) 7. Academie Nationale des Sciences et Techniques du Senegal (ANSTS) 8. Uganda National Academy of Sciences (UNAS) 9. Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf)Eight Academies as additional members:10. Tanzania Academy of Sciences (TAAS)11. Zambia Academy of Sciences (ZaAS)12. Zimbabwe Academy of Sciences (ZAS)13. Sudan National Academy of Sciences (SNAS)14. Hassan II Academy of Science and Technology Morocco15. Academy of Sciences of Mozambique (ASM)16. Mauritius Academy of Science and Technology (MAST)17. Ethiopian Academy of Sciences (EAS)
Keywords: cultural development; politics; political commitment; socioeconomic change; economic development; science
Countries: Africa. General Resources
Subject areas: Society » Generalities;
Economy » Economic Policy;
Culture & Arts » Cultural Policy
Resource type: Academies of Sciences
Language: English
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Print window Close window