Internet resources: Search

Hits 1-7 of 7 (0,12 Seconds)
These pages were written by students in Professor Laurent Dubois “World Cup and World Politics” class in 2009 (at Duke University) and explore the sub-field "African Football and Politics". [editors ilissAfrica]
sites.duke.edu/wcwp/research-projects/africa/
In his article, Alegi looks at an early stage of the life of former ANC president and Nobel Peace Prize winner Albert Luthuli in which he was interested in football before entering politics. Alegi then analyses the early relationship between football and anti-apartheid struggle in South Africa. He is the ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.sahistory.org.za/.../sports-race-liberation.htm
Article from the journal Afrika Spectrum as from 2006: "Sports and especially football animate the lives of millions of people in Africa. Yet, until recently the social sciences have paid very little attention to these activities on the continent. The first part of this paper provides a brief overview of ... [supplemented]
www.giga-hamburg.de/.../giga_as_2006_3_vidacs.pdf
This site offers manyfold information on research done at the institute, among others you will also find several fulltext documents from workshops, conferences, publications or research projects. Two projects are pointed out on the website: the Naija Project on Nigeria Pidgin (among others with "A ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.ifra-nigeria.org
The USAK Center For Middle Eastern And African Studies concentrates on research on the Middle East. You will find only a few informations concerning African Studies, among others a few articles under "Articles - Analyses >> Africa". [editors ilissAfrica]
www.usak.org.tr/EN/merkez.asp?id=14
Homepage of the Japanese Political Scientist and Africanist Dr. Iwata. He has done research in different west African countries (Senegal, Benin, Burkina Faso, Mali, Togo, Ghana), working on African Politics with focus on Democratization, State, Power, Decentralization, Civil Society, Local Government's ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.geocities.jp/kodjovi23/page002.html
The Institute of Policy Analysis and Research-Rwanda is a registered independent, not-for-profit research and policy analysis Think Tank in Rwanda. It became fully functional in 2008. Its mission is to enhance evidence based policy making and promote dialogue and a culture of debate on policy issues in ...
www.ipar-rwanda.org/index.php?lang=en
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Imprint

Internetquellen: Suche

Treffer 1-7 von 7 (0,12 Sekunden)
Diese Artikel wurden von Studenten an der Duke University geschrieben, in einem Kurs namens “World Cup and World Politics”, 2009 von Prof Dubois abgehalten. Die Studenten befassen sich hier mit dem Schwerpunktthema "Afrika, Fußball und Politik". [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
sites.duke.edu/wcwp/research-projects/africa/
In seinem Artikel beleuchtet Alegi eine frühe Phase des Lebens des ehemaligen ANC-Präsidenten und Friedensnobelpreisträgers Albert Luthuli, in der sich dieser für den Fußball begeisterte, bevor er zur Politik wechselte. Alegi untersucht nun die frühen Zusammenhänge zwischen Fußball und Anti-Apartheidskam... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.sahistory.org.za/.../sports-race-liberation.htm
Artikel aus der Zeitschrift Afrika Spectrum von 2006 über Gründe dafür, dass Afrikawissenschaftler auch Forschungen zum Sport betreiben sollten. Der Artikel gibt einen Überblick über bisherige sozialwissenschaftliche Forschungen zu Sport (auf Engl. und Frz.) und nimmt Kamerun als Fall-Beispiel für seine Argumentation. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.giga-hamburg.de/.../giga_as_2006_3_vidacs.pdf
Die Seite bietet vielfältige Informationen über die Forschung des Instituts, u.a. auch mit einigen Volltexten aus Workshops, Konferenzen, Publikationen, Forschungsprojekte u.ä. Hervorzuheben ist das Naija Projekt über Nigerian Pidgin (u.a. mit "A proposition for the official Naija Orthography") und die ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.ifra-nigeria.org
Das USAK Center For Middle Eastern And African Studies konzentriert sich vor allem auf die Forschung zum Nahen und Mittleren Osten. Man findet nur sehr wenige Infos zu den Afrikastudien, unter anderem unter "Articles - Analyses >> Africa". [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.usak.org.tr/EN/merkez.asp?id=14
Homepage des japanischen Politologen und Afrikanisten Dr. Iwata. Er forscht in verschiedenen westafrikanischen Ländern (Senegal, Benin, Burkina Faso, Mali, Togo, Ghana) zu Politik in Afrika, mit Schwerpunkten auf Demokratisierung, Staat, Macht, Dezentralisierung, Zivilgesellschaft, internationale ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.geocities.jp/kodjovi23/page002.html
Das Institute of Policy Analysis and Research-Rwanda ist eine eingetragene, unabhängige Non-Profit-Denkfabrik in Ruanda. Sie nahm ihre Arbeit im Jahr 2008 auf. Ziel ist es, evidenzbasierte Politik zu fördern und den Dialog, sowie die politische Debattenkulutur in Ruanda durch die Durchführung von ...
www.ipar-rwanda.org/index.php?lang=en
Es fehlt eine Webseite? Webseite vorschlagen.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Impressum