Internet resources: Search

You are viewing similar sources for:
DEVA - Digitalisierung, Edition, Vernetzung show
Hits 1-10 of 501 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
Extensive collection of pictures (photographs, postcards) from West Africa, especially during colonisation, with the original captions and other explanations. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.idpao.com
"The Archive aspires to include all the figurative African objects in books, periodicals, catalogues, newspapers, and other publications appearing in 1920 and earlier - the oldest dates to 1591. The Archive does not include postcards or pamphlets of limited distribution, and focuses exclusively on ... [according to site editor’s information]
raai.library.yale.edu/site/index.php
Gallica is the virtual library of the National Library of France. Through its African collection you have access to the accounts, photographs etc of travellers to / exploreres of Africa. The virtual library holds 900 text documents (partly whole books in full text), 30 journals, 80 maps, 20 hours auf ... [translated, supplemented and changed]
gallica.bnf.fr/dossiers/html/dossiers/VoyagesEnAfrique/
The Pitt Rivers Museum is a museum for anthropology and archaeology. In its virtual collections you can visit some African exhibitions, among others (see tabe of contents). Please also note the "Virtual Tours", the database and other offers provided by the museum. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.prm.ox.ac.uk/vcollections.html
Site with extensive information about the most famous and expensive stamps in the world (red and blue Mauritius), including pictures, letters, persons), but also general information about stamps and postal history of Mauritius, information about the flora and fauna, music and language of Mauritius, ... [editors ilissAfrica]
web.archive.org/web/20090206024729/http://www.stampsmauritius.com
Homepage of a private stamp collector of stamps from Central Africa as from 1886 (Belgium Congo, Congo-Brazzaville, Congo-Kinshasa, Rwanda, Burundi), a lot of scanned stamps with information on their origin, special characteristics etc., a bibliography. [editors ilissAfrica]
https://web.archive.org/web/20140623220804/http://www.congostamps.com/
Old postcards, pictures and other information about the province Bas-Congo (the most to the west of Congo-Kinshasa, the only one at the sea), where the author of the blog used to live from 1966 to 1971. [editors ilissAfrica]
kangu.skynetblogs.be/post/4919147/mbote-mayumbe
Pictures of relatively recent stamps from Guinea-Bissau, Mozambique and Tanzania. Unfortunately, you cannot increase the size of the pictures. [editors ilissAfrica]
web.archive.org/.../MOZ1480M.html
The website of the non-profit organisation "European-Capverdian Friendship" offers a lot of articles, news and travelogues on the Cape Verde islands. The articles deal with very different issues, such as music, stamps, the relationship between Cape Verde and the GDR or the history of Cape Verde during ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.kapverde-journal.de
Library catalogue of the New York Public Library. The library has two focus collections: the Schomburg Center about people of African descent, and the Dance Collection, where you can also find a lot of bibliographical data about dance in Africa. The Digital Galleries offer you many collections of ... [editors ilissAfrica]
catalog.nypl.org/
Page: 1 2 3 ... 51

Refine your search

» Countries
» Keywords
» Resource type
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Imprint

Internetquellen: Suche

Sie betrachten ähnliche Ressourcen für:
DEVA - Digitalisierung, Edition, Vernetzung show
Treffer 1-10 von 501 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Umfangreiche Bildsammlung (Fotos, Postkarten) aus Westafrika v.a. zu Kolonialzeiten mit den originalen Bildlegenden und anderen Erläuterungen. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.idpao.com
"Die Onlinedatenbank verzeichnet Bilder / Fotos zu gegenständlicher Kunst aus Afrika von ca. 1591 - 1920. Die Abbildungen kommen aus Büchern, Zeitschriften, Katalogen, Zeitungen und anderen Veröffentlichungen von vor 1920. Postkarten oder Pamphlete mit begrenzter Distribution wurden nicht berücksichtigt." [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
raai.library.yale.edu/site/index.php
Gallica ist die virtuelle Bibliothek der Nationalbibliothek Frankreichs. In der Afrikasammlung haben Sie Zugang zu Berichten, Fotos usw. von Afrikareisenden / Forschungsreisenden. Die virtuelle Afrikabibliothek umfasst 900 Textdokumente (tlw. ganze Bücher als Volltext), 30 Zeitschriften, 80 Landkarten, ... [übersetzt, ergänzt und verändert]
gallica.bnf.fr/dossiers/html/dossiers/VoyagesEnAfrique/
Das Pitt Rivers Museum ist ein Museum für Anthropologie / Ethnologie und Archäologie. In seinen Virtual Collections kann man sich unter anderem auch Ausstellungen zu Afrika ansehen (siehe Inhalsverzeichnis). Beachten Sie auch die "Virtual Tours", die Datenbank und andere Angebote des Museums. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.prm.ox.ac.uk/vcollections.html
Seite mit umfangreichen Infos (inkl. vieler Fotos von Briefmarken, Briefen, Personen) zu den berühmten und teuersten Briefmarken der Welt aus Mauritius (rote und blaue Mauritius), aber auch allgemein zu Briefmarken / Post und deren Geschichte auf Mauritius, außerdem Infos zu Flora und Fauna, Musik und ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
web.archive.org/web/20090206024729/http://www.stampsmauritius.com
Seite eines privaten Briefmarkensammlers, der Briefmarken aus Zentralafrika sammelt, ab 1886 (belgisch Kongo, Kongo-Brazzaville, Kongo-Kinshasa, Ruanda, Burundi), viele gescannte Briefmarken, infos zu Besonderheiten, Herkunft usw. der Briefmarken, Bibliographie. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
https://web.archive.org/web/20140623220804/http://www.congostamps.com/
Alte Postkarten, Fotos und sonstige Informationen über die Provinz Bas-Congo (westlichster Teil des Landes Kongo-Kinshasa, einzige Region am Meer), wo der Autor des Blogs von 1966-1971 lebte. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
kangu.skynetblogs.be/post/4919147/mbote-mayumbe
Abbildungen von neueren Briefmarken aus Guinea-Bissau, Mosambik und Tansania. Leider lassen sich die Bilder nicht vergrößern. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
web.archive.org/.../MOZ1480M.html
Die Seite des gemeinnützigen Vereins "Europäisch-Kapverdischer Freundeskreis" bietet diverse Artikel, Nachrichten und Reiseberichte über die Kapverden. Es werden dabei die verschiedensten Themen angesprochen, von Musik über Briefmarken, zu Beziehungen mit der DDR oder der Geschichte der Inseln während ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.kapverde-journal.de
Bibliothekskatalog der New York Public Library. Schwerpunkte bilden die afro-amerikanische Geschichte mit dem Schomburg Center, und die Dance Collection, in der man auch viele Literaturhinweise zu Tanz in Afrika findet. Außerdem empfehlenswert ist die Digital Gallery mit zwei Foto-Gallerien zu African und Customs and Costume: Surveys and Examples of National Studies to 1900 mit vielen alten Fotografien, die man online einsehen kann. Weitere Angebote sind die Webseite "Africana Age. African and African Diasporan Transformations in the 20th Century" und die Africana Heritage Newsletters. ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
catalog.nypl.org/
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 51

Verfeinern Sie Ihre Suche

» Länder
» Schlagwörter
» Quellenarten
Es fehlt eine Webseite? Webseite vorschlagen.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Impressum