Internet resources: Search

You are viewing similar sources for:
South African History Online show
Hits 1-10 of 1946 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
Ancient postcards from Burkina Faso, Cape Verde islands, former Dahomey, today Benin, Guinea-Bissau, Mauritania, Senegal, Niger, Mali, photos from the visit of the 1908 visit of the French Minister for Colonies, colonial posters of exhibitions, old and current bank notes from Zimbabwe. Moreover, the site ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.africa-onweb.com
Man old and new photographs about Senegal (Dakar, regions, people, Saint-Louis, Île de Gorée, old colonial posters of exhibition etc of French West Africa, etc), old engravings, glass painting, architecture, stamps, bank notes and much more [editors ilissAfrica]
www.senegal-online.com/francais/galeries/index.html
Site with extensive information about Senegal. You will find news as well as information about culture and society in Senegal. Especially recommendable: the category "art et culture" (among others with pictures of Senegalese glass painting, hair styles, proverbs in Wolof, the most important media in ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.au-senegal.com
The Centre is part of the Department of Historical Studies at the University of Cape Town (UCT). Through interviews, it collects the testimony of people as a part of (oral) history (individual and collective memory). You can register for free to access their archive which contains the transcriptions of ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.popularmemory.org
Very informative resource site about Sierra Leone. You will find: a kind of Who's Who for private persons and friends; Sierra Leone Web Laws Project which is making the laws of Sierra Leone available online as they are currently out of print; information about the government and other political entities; ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.sierra-leone.org
Small but informative personal site about Gambia, with many futher links (especially c.f. "Gambia" and "Culture") [editors ilissAfrica]
www.gambia.dk
Private Homepage with very extensive information about Equatorial Guinea, in spite of some links that do not work. The author has collected various resources and voices that give a very detailed insight into the country. You will, among others, find information about literature, bank notes, stamps, ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.angelfire.com/sk2/guineaecuatorial
Digital Images Database of Yale University Manuscripts and Archives. You will find many historical photographs as well as a collection of African Liberation Movement Posters. [editors ilissAfrica]
images.library.yale.edu/madid/
Data base with African personalyities in different domains of society: business, arts, literature, fashion, finance, social, politics, media, music, sports, professionals, science. You can also look for specific countries or make a free search. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.africansuccess.org
This site presents digitalised (mostly historical) material from Equatorial Guinea (postcards, envelopes, stamps, photographs, money, phone cards, maps, ...). [editors ilissAfrica]
www.jcmcrhp.net
Page: 1 2 3 ... 195

Refine your search

» Countries
» Keywords
» Resource type
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Imprint

Internetquellen: Suche

Sie betrachten ähnliche Ressourcen für:
South African History Online show
Treffer 1-10 von 1946 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Diese Webseite präsentiert alte Postkarten aus Burkina Faso, Kapverden, ehemaliges Dahomey, heute Benin, Guinea-Bissau, Mauretanien, Senegal, Niger, Mali, Fotos der Reise des 1908 amtierenden französischen Ministers der Kolonien Milliès-Lacroix in Westafrika, Kolonialposter der AOF von Ausstellungen ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.africa-onweb.com
Viele alte und neue Fotos aus dem Senegal (Dakar, Regionen, Menschen, Saint-Louis, Île de Gorée, alte Kolonialposter der AOF von Ausstellungen etc.), alte Gravuren, Fotos über Architektur, Glasmalerei, Briefmarken, Geldscheine u.v.m. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.senegal-online.com/francais/galeries/index.html
Seite mit umfangreichen Infos rund um Senegal. Es gibt sowohl aktuelle Nachrichten als auch Infos über Gesellschaft und Kultur. Besonders empfehlenswert: die Rubrik "Art et Culture" (u.a. mit der Bildern aus der senegalesischen Glasmalerei und zu Frisuren, außerdem Sprichwörter auf Wolof, die wichtigsten ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.au-senegal.com
Das Centre for Popular Memory ist Teil des Department of Historical Studies an der University of Cape Town (UCT), Südafrika. Das Zentrum sammelt in Interviews Zeugnisse von Menschen als Teil der Geschichtschreibung (individuelles und kollektives Gedächtnis, Erinnerungskultur). Wenn man sich kostenlos ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.popularmemory.org
Sehr informative und ressourcenreiche Seite über Sierra Leone: ein eher privates Who's Who von Sierra Leonern; das Sierra Leone Web Law Project, das die z.Z. nicht mehr als gedruckte Version verfügbaren Gesetzestexte Sierra Leones online zugänglich macht; Infos über die Regierung und andere politische ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.sierra-leone.org
Kleine aber feine persönliche Seite über Gambia mit vielen weiterführenden Links (siehe vor allem unter "Gambia" und "Culture"). [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.gambia.dk
Private Seite mit sehr umfangreichen Infos zu Äquatorialguinea, trotz einiger nicht funktionierenden Links. Der Autor trägt verschiedene Quellen zusammen, welche detaillierte Einsichten in das Land geben. Unter anderem erfährt man über die dortige Literatur, über Geldscheine, Briefmarken, historische ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.angelfire.com/sk2/guineaecuatorial
Online-Bild-Datenbank der der Yale University Manuscripts and Archives. Man findet viele historische Fotografien sowie eine Postersammlung zu Afrikanischen Befreiungsbewegungen. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
images.library.yale.edu/madid/
Datenbank mit afrikanischen Persönlichkeiten aus verschiedenen gesellschaftlichen Bereichen: Geschäft, Kunst, Soziales, Literatur, Politik, Finanzen, Medien, Mode, Musik, Sport, Wissenschaft, sonstige Berufe. Es kann auch nach Ländern oder frei gesucht werden. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.africansuccess.org
Die Seite präsentiert digitalisiertes (meist historisches) Material aus Äquatorialguinea (Postkarten, Briefumschläge, Briefmarken, Fotos, Buchcover, Geld, Telefonkarten, Landkarten, ...). [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.jcmcrhp.net
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 195

Verfeinern Sie Ihre Suche

» Länder
» Schlagwörter
» Quellenarten
Es fehlt eine Webseite? Webseite vorschlagen.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Impressum