Internet resources: Search

You are viewing similar sources for:
Gallica - Voyages en Afrique show
Hits 1-10 of 1548 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
"The Archive aspires to include all the figurative African objects in books, periodicals, catalogues, newspapers, and other publications appearing in 1920 and earlier - the oldest dates to 1591. The Archive does not include postcards or pamphlets of limited distribution, and focuses exclusively on ... [according to site editor’s information]
raai.library.yale.edu/site/index.php
Digital exceropts from the photo archive of the Royal Commonwealth Society with photographs from the different former British colonies, classed by topic and then by continent. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.lib.cam.ac.uk/rcs_photo_project/1.html
"The Passavant collection is an outstanding and unique collection of 274 photographs from West and Central Africa held by the Basel Ethnographic Museum (Museum der Kulturen). These photographs documenting the coastal area between Sierra Leone and Angola (including the islands of Madeira and Tenerife) ... [according to site editor’s information]
www.africaphotography.org
"Constituting a visual record of early European contacts with Asia and Africa, Widener Library’s Images of Colonialism Collection is a primary visual resource for historical and socio-cultural studies. Made up largely of late-19th and early-20th century trade cards and illustrated European newspapers, ... [according to site editor’s information]
hcl.harvard.edu/collections/digital_collections/colonialism.cfm
Virtual Library with a lot of full text documents (books, journals), photographs, drawings, engravings from / about lusophon African countries, mostly during colonial times. Some full texts are in English. [editors ilissAfrica]
memoria-africa.ua.pt
"Africa through a lens is a set of thousands of images taken from a broader photographic collection of Foreign and Commonwealth Office images, held at The National Archives. Starting with some ... early photographs from the 1860s, the images span over 100 years of African history. These images are now ... [according to site editor’s information]
www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/africa/
Works by the German explorer of Africa, especially the Sahara, Gerhard Rohlfs (1831-1896) as full text documents (word or html). You can also find a biography and a bibliography of Rohlfs. Further texts about the colonisation of Africa by the Germans can be obtained as full text (under construction). [editors ilissAfrica]
www.gerhard-rohlfs.de
The site does NOT contain all the documents listed on the first page, but only the 81 photographs from the beginning of the 20th century given by M. Ryff, founder of the Société Commerciale de l'Ouest Africain (SCOA) (West African Trading Company) . [editors ilissAfrica]
www.cn2sv.cnrs.fr/article77.html
Bibliography about the colonial history of England / Great Britain in Africa, 1800-1920 with access to some of the full text documents. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.crl.edu/focus/spring-2007
Dieser Teil der Internetseite France Culture zum Thema "Post-Kolonialismus" hat zum Ziel, die Leserinnen und Leser über die Vergangenheit Frankreichs als Kolonialmacht in Afrika und post-koloniale Entwicklungen zu informieren, wofür Artikel und Audiodateien zu dieser Thematik bereitgestellt werden [gemäß ...
https://www.franceculture.fr/theme/post-colonialisme
Page: 1 2 3 ... 155

Refine your search

» Countries
» Keywords
» Resource type
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Imprint

Internetquellen: Suche

Sie betrachten ähnliche Ressourcen für:
Gallica - Voyages en Afrique show
Treffer 1-10 von 1548 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
"Die Onlinedatenbank verzeichnet Bilder / Fotos zu gegenständlicher Kunst aus Afrika von ca. 1591 - 1920. Die Abbildungen kommen aus Büchern, Zeitschriften, Katalogen, Zeitungen und anderen Veröffentlichungen von vor 1920. Postkarten oder Pamphlete mit begrenzter Distribution wurden nicht berücksichtigt." [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
raai.library.yale.edu/site/index.php
Digitale fotografische Auszüge aus dem Fotoarchiv der Royal Commonwealth Society mit Fotos aus den verschiedenen ehemaligen britischen Kolonien, geordnet nach Thema und dann nach Kontinenten. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.lib.cam.ac.uk/rcs_photo_project/1.html
Die Webseite beinhaltet Auszüge (in Form von Fotos) aus der "Passavant-Sammlung", eine Sammlung von Fotografien zwischen 1870 und 1885, die hauptsächlich von afrikanischen Fotografen in der Küstenregion zwischen Sierra Leone und Angola aufgenommen wurden. Die Sammlung befindet sich im Besitz des Museum ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.africaphotography.org
Digitale Sammlung von sog. Trade Cards (frühe Version der Visitenkarte) und Zeitungsillustrationen aus dem späten 19ten und frühen 20ten Jahrhundert, die den ersten Kontakt zwischen Europäern, Afrikanern und Asiaten im kolonialen Zusammenhang nachzeichnen. Die Sammlung unfasst mehr als 700 Bilder. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
hcl.harvard.edu/collections/digital_collections/colonialism.cfm
Virtuelle Bibliothek mit Volltextdokumenten (Büchern, Zeitschriften) und vielen alten Fotos, Zeichnungen, Gravuren aus den / über die lusophonen Ländern Afrikas, vorrangig zu Kolonialzeiten. Einige Volltexte sind auch auf Englisch. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
memoria-africa.ua.pt
Die Webseite bietet online mehrere tausend Bilder aus der Fotosammlung des Foreign and Commonwealth Office, das im Besitz der National Archives ist. Die Fotos beginnen ca. in den 1860ern und gehen bis in die 1960er. Sie illustrieren somit knapp 100 Jahre afrikanischer (Kolonial-) Geschichte. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/africa/
Werke des deutschen Afrikaforschers und insbesondere Saharaforschers Gerhard Rohlfs (1831-1896) als Volltexte (word oder html). Außerdem weitere Texte zur deutschen Kolonialisierung Afrikas (im Aufbau). Eine Biographie und eine Bibliographie Rohlfs sind auch vorhanden. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.gerhard-rohlfs.de
Die Seite enthält NICHT die ganzen Dokumente, die auf der Eingangsseite aufgelistet sind, sondern nur die 81 Fotos aus dem Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts von M. Ryff, Gründer der Société Commerciale de l'Ouest Africain (SCOA) (Westafrikanische Handelsgesellschaft). [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.cn2sv.cnrs.fr/article77.html
Bibliografie über die Kolonialgeschichte Englands / Großbritanniens in Afrika, 1800-1920 mit Zugang zu manchen Volltexten. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.crl.edu/focus/spring-2007
Dieser Teil der Internetseite France Culture zum Thema "Post-Kolonialismus" hat zum Ziel, die Leserinnen und Leser über die Vergangenheit Frankreichs als Kolonialmacht in Afrika und post-koloniale Entwicklungen zu informieren, wofür Artikel und Audiodateien zu dieser Thematik bereitgestellt werden [gemäß ...
https://www.franceculture.fr/theme/post-colonialisme
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 155

Verfeinern Sie Ihre Suche

» Länder
» Schlagwörter
» Quellenarten
Es fehlt eine Webseite? Webseite vorschlagen.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Impressum