Internet resources: Search

Hits 1-10 of 452 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
"Worldreader.org’s mission is to make digital books available to all in the developing world". A pilot project was initiated in Ghana. The website offers you information and reports on the project. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.worldreader.org
The author grew up in Kenya and the Sudan and is a web-technology professional. Therefore, the focus of his blog is on new information and communication technologies (ICT) in Africa. You will find many interesting articles about "Internet and Africa", "mobile phones and Africa" or "inventions from ... [editors ilissAfrica]
whiteafrican.com
The author presents slides of some of her presentations about ICTD (Information and Communication Technologies and Development) with a focus on mobile phones and gender. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.slideshare.net/kdiga/presentations
Website of the South African Librariy and Information Consortium. This consortium mainly deals with question of access to online content (like e-journals, e-books, databases etc). Furthermore, you will find a newsletter. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.sanlic.org.za
Website of the Malian Consortium for Libraries, with information on licensed or free databases, e-journals etc. [editors ilissAfrica]
combimali.wordpress.com
Website of the Nigerian University Libraries Consortium. This consortium mainly deals with question of access to online content (like e-journals, e-books, databases etc). Among others, you will find presentations held at a workshop on Open Access in Africa. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.nulib.net
Website of the Zimbabwean University Libraries Consortium. This consortium deals with question of cooperation between Zimbabwean libraries, inter library loan or access to online content (like e-journals, e-books, databases etc). You will find information on the activities of the consortium on this site. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.uz.ac.zw/library/zulc/
Website of the Malawi Library and Information Consortium, with information library situation, literature search, infrastructures in ICTs / Internet, Access to databases as well as some fulltexts of papers held at conferences. You also have access to the site "MAREN : Malawi Research and Education Network". [editors ilissAfrica]
www.malico.mw
"Interest in language technology research for African languages has seen a tremendous increase in recent years. This is marked by the growing availability of digital corpora, dictionaries and tools for many (formerly) resource-scarce African languages. The AfLaT website aims to catalogue these resources ... [according to site editor’s information]
aflat.org
Probably one of the first trials to establish a socalled "virtual research environment" in Africa (using e-mail, mailing lists, databases, file transfer, Internet Resource Guides etc.). The website offers access to the mails and other documents that were exchanged in the course of theses first trials starting 1994. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.africa.upenn.edu/Hornet/menu_Hornet.html
Page: 1 2 3 ... 46

Refine your search

» Countries
» Keywords
» Resource type
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Imprint

Internetquellen: Suche

Treffer 1-10 von 452 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Die Organisation Worldreader möchte Literatur in "Entwicklungsländern" durch e-books und e-book reader verfügbar machen. Ein Pilotprojekt wurde in Ghana gestartet. Die Webseite liefert Hintergrundinformationen und Berichte zum Verkauf des Projekts. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.worldreader.org
Der Autor ist in Kenia und im Sudan aufgewachsen und beschäftigt sich beruflich mit Internet-Technologien. Moderne Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien in Afrika sind daher auch der Schwerpunkt seines Blogs. Man findet viele interessante Artikel zum Thema "Internet und Afrika", "Handys und ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
whiteafrican.com
Die Autorin präsentiert hier einige ihrer Vorträge in Bildfrom (Art Powerpoint) über Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie und Entwicklung, mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Handys und Gender. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.slideshare.net/kdiga/presentations
Webseite des südafrikanischen Konsortiums der Bibliotheken und Informationswissenschaften. Das Konsortium beschäftigt sich vor allem mit Fragen des Zugangs zu Online-Ressourcen (wie e-journals, e-books Datenbanken usw). Außerdem gibt es einen Newsletter. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.sanlic.org.za
Webseite des malischen Konsortiums der Bibliotheken, mit Infos zu in Mali lizenzierten oder kostenlosen Datenbanken, E-Journals usw. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
combimali.wordpress.com
Webseite des nigerianischen Konsortiums der Unibibliotheken. Das Konsortium beschäftigt sich vor allem mit Fragen des Zugangs zu Online-Ressourcen (wie e-journals, e-books Datenbanken usw). Unter anderem findet man Präsentationen eines Workshops zu Open Access in Afrika. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.nulib.net
Webseite des simbabwischen Konsortiums der Unibibliotheken. Das Konsortium beschäftigt sich vor mit Fragen der kooperation zwischen simbabwischen Bibliotheken, mit Fragen der Fernleihe oder auch des Zugangs zu Online-Ressourcen (wie e-journals, e-books Datenbanken usw). Die Webseite bietet Infos rund um ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.uz.ac.zw/library/zulc/
Webseite des malawischen Konsortiums der Bibliotheken, mit Infos Bibliotheken, Literaturrecherche, Infrastruktur im Bereich Neue Technologien / Internet, Zugang zu Datenbanken usw. sowie einigen Volltexten von Vorträgen, die auf Konferenzen gehalten wurden. Außerdem beherbergt die Seite auch das "MAREN : ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.malico.mw
Webseite, die sich mit computergestützer Sprachanalyse für afrikanische Sprachen beschäftigt. Die Mitglieder der Seite sammeln bibliographische Ressourcen, Internetquellen und Instrumente (Software, Datenbanken etc) zum Thema und stellen sie auf der Webseite zur Verfügung. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
aflat.org
Einer der frühen Anfänge sogenannter "Virtueller Forschungsumgebung" in Afrika (Benutzung von e-mail, Mailinglisten, Datenbanken, Datei-Transfer, Internet Ressourcen Guide u.ä.). Die Webseite bietet Zugang zu den Mails und sonstigen Dokumenten, die im Rahmen dieser ersten Versuche ab 1994 ausgestauscht wurden. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.africa.upenn.edu/Hornet/menu_Hornet.html
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 46

Verfeinern Sie Ihre Suche

» Länder
» Schlagwörter
» Quellenarten
Es fehlt eine Webseite? Webseite vorschlagen.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Impressum