Internet resources: Search

You are viewing similar sources for:
African Studies Program - Indiana University show
Hits 1-10 of 980 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
The African Studies Program at the Indiana University offers a lot of resources for the study of African languages. The "African language materials" under "IUB Language Lab" and the "Folk Tales and Songs" are freely accessible. They offer audiofiles and texts (oral literature, lyrics of songs) for the ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.indiana.edu/~afrilang/resources.html
Audio files for the following languages: Akan / Twi, Bambara, Hausa, Swahili, Luganda, Shona und Wolof. The following languages have restricted access. Zulu (only pronouns and class exercises), Sesotho (Southern Sotho) and Setswana. You have to download and install a security software to use them (the ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.indiana.edu/~celtie/portal.html
Although the site has a lot of ads, the basic vocabulary you can learn from there is useful. Some languages also have audio examples. The quiz or exercise is also a nice feature whereby you can put your vocabulary knowledge to a test. The following African languages are available: Dagaare, Luganda, ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.travlang.com/languages/indextext.html
Articles and the dissertation of L.C. Buell PhD as online full texts. His focus is on: Syntax (locative inversion, reason and purpose questions [why questions], the right periphery, and copular constructions in Bantu languages; reason questions more generally, especially in SVO languages with Wh in ), morpho-syntax, phonology/syntax interface, Zulu tone, phonological, syntactic, historical, and comparative study of Semitic, Bantu. Languges he has written about: Zulu (South Africa), Wolof (Senegal), Swahili (Tanzania / Kenya) und Sambaa / Shambala (Tanzania). ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.fizzylogic.com/users/bulbul/academic.html
The Canadian Translation Bureau offers a Pan-African Glossary on Women and Development with 215 terms in each of the following languages: French, Creole, Fulfulde, Lingala, Mandingue, Swahili and English. [according to site editor’s information] [changed]
www.btb.gc.ca/btb.php?lang=eng&cont=505
The Canadian Translation Bureau offers a Pan-African Glossary of Sports which consists of 300 terms — 118 terms for track and field, 89 terms for boxing and 93 terms for football (soccer) — translated into French, Hausa, Lingala, Manden (Mandinka / Bambara / Jula) and Swahili, with English as the ... [changed]
www.btb.gc.ca/btb.php?lang=eng&cont=448
Scanned language course books of the Foreign Service Institute of the USA, often including audio files. The following African languages are available: Hausa, Igbo, Kituba, Lingala, Luganda, Moré, Swahili, Twi and Yoruba. [editors ilissAfrica]
fsi-language-courses.org
Free basic vocabulary for Swahili (625 words), Tswana (160), Yoruba (111), Zulu (655) (translated into German). With the according vocabulary trainer programm of Langenscheidt (subject to a fee) you can also use this vocabulary in an interactive way. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.vokabeln.de/v3/download-welt.htm
South African e-journal about literary translations. Poetry, short stories, essays and oral literature can be submitted / are available as full texts / can be translated in the following languages: Afrikaans, Zulu, Xhosa, Ndebele, Tswana, Tsonga, Southern otho (Sesotho), Northern Sotho (Sepedi), French, Dutch, Venda, Swati.
www.lingo.org.za
Online language courses of the UNISA fpr the following languages: Northern-Sotho / Sepedi, Tswana, Zulu, Southern-Sotho / Sesotho and Xhosa. The courses contain whole sentences sorted by topic and include audiofiles to help you for the pronounciation. You will also find videos whose dialogues can also be ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.unisa.ac.za/free_online_course/
Page: 1 2 3 ... 98

Refine your search

» Countries
» Keywords
» Resource type
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Imprint

Internetquellen: Suche

Sie betrachten ähnliche Ressourcen für:
African Studies Program - Indiana University show
Treffer 1-10 von 980 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Das African Studies Program an der Indiana University bietet auf diesen Seiten umfangreiche Ressourcen zum Üben von afrikanischen Sprachen. Die "African language materials" unter "IUB Language Lab" und die "Folk Tales and Songs" sind frei zugänglich. Sie bieten Audiodateien und Texte (Oralliteratur, ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.indiana.edu/~afrilang/resources.html
Audiodateien für folgende afrikanische Sprachen: Akan / Twi, Bambara, Hausa, Swahili, Luganda, Shona und Wolof. Nur beschränkt zugänglich sind die Sprachen Sesotho (Süd-Sotho), Setswana und Zulu (bei Zulu sind nur die Pronomen und Übungen frei). Bei diesen muss man eine Sicherheitssoftware herunterladen ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.indiana.edu/~celtie/portal.html
Obwohl die Seite leider sehr viel Werbung beinhaltet, ist der Grundwortschatz, den man hier einsehen kann, doch hilfreich. Für manche Sprachen gibt es auch Hörbeispiele. Nett ist außerdem auch die Funktion eines "Quiz" bzw. einer Übung, mit der man seine Vokabelkenntnisse testen lassen kann. Folgende ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.travlang.com/languages/indextext.html
Artikel und die Dissertation von L.C. Buell PhD als online-Volltexte. Seine Schwerpunkte sind: Bantusprachen, Syntax, Morphosytax und Phonologie. Er hat über Zulu (Südafrika), Wolof (Senegal), Swahili (Tansania / Kenia) und Sambaa / Shambala (Tansania) geschrieben. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.fizzylogic.com/users/bulbul/academic.html
Das kanadische Übersetzungbüro bietet ein kleines Wörterbuch zum Thema Frauen und Entwicklung mit 215 Begriffen in folgenden Sprachen an: Englisch, Französisch, Lingala, Manding (Bambara/Dyula), Creole (eine kreolische Sprache) und Swahili. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.btb.gc.ca/btb.php?lang=eng&cont=505
Das kanadische Übersetzungbüro bietet ein kleines Sport-Wörterbuch mit 300 Begriffen an: 118 zu Leichtathletik, 89 für Boxen und 93 für Fußball. Diese Begriffe liegen in folgenden Sprachen vor: Englisch, Französisch, Hausa, Lingala, Bambara / Dyula und Swahili. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.btb.gc.ca/btb.php?lang=eng&cont=448
Gescannte Sprachkurs-Bücher des Foreign Service Institute der USA zu verschiedenen Sprachen, oft inklusive Hördateien zu den Texten im Buch. Folgende afrikanische Sprachen sind vorhanden: Hausa, Igbo, Kituba, Lingala, Luganda, Moré, Swahili, Twi und Yoruba. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
fsi-language-courses.org
Kostenlose Vokabellisten (Basiswortschatz) für Swahili (625 Vokabeln), Tswana (160), Yoruba (111), Zulu (655). Mit dem dazugehörigen, kostenpflichtigen Langenscheidt Vokabeltrainer können diese Listen auch interaktiv genutzt werden. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.vokabeln.de/v3/download-welt.htm
Südafrikanische Zeitschrift für literarische Übersetzungen. Gedichte, Kurzgeschichten, Essays und Oralliteratur sind als Volltexte vorhanden, bzw. können in folgenden Sprachen eingereicht bzw. übersetzt werden: Afrikaans, Zulu, Xhosa, Ndebele, Tswana, Tsonga, Südsotho (Sesotho), Nordsotho (Sepedi), Französisch, Niederländisch, Venda, Swati.
www.lingo.org.za
Online-Sprachkurse der UNISA für die Sprachen Nord-Sotho / Sepedi, Tswana, Zulu, Süd-Sotho / Sesotho und Xhosa. Die Kurse enthalten thematisch sortierte ganze Sätze mit Audiodateien als Hilfe für die Aussprache. Außerdem gibt es kleine Videosequenzen, deren Dialoge ebenfalls nachlesbar sind. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.unisa.ac.za/free_online_course/
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 98

Verfeinern Sie Ihre Suche

» Länder
» Schlagwörter
» Quellenarten
Es fehlt eine Webseite? Webseite vorschlagen.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Impressum