Internet resources: Search

You are viewing similar sources for:
Twenty Ten: African Media on the Road to 2010 (and beyond) show
Hits 1-10 of 167 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
"Africa Media Online is offering the most comprehensive pan-African features coverage of Africa's first World Cup, with over 100 journalists in 34 African countries producing in-depth, fairly timeless features relating to African football and the impact of the 2010 FIFA World Cup on African life. Over ... [supplemented]
twentyten.africamediaonline.com
This e-book explores sport in post-apartheid South Africa with special focus on critical aspects of sport, which is normally considered mainly in its positive effects. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.hsrcpress.ac.za/product.php?productid=2274&cat=0&page=1
In his article, Alegi looks at an early stage of the life of former ANC president and Nobel Peace Prize winner Albert Luthuli in which he was interested in football before entering politics. Alegi then analyses the early relationship between football and anti-apartheid struggle in South Africa. He is the ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.sahistory.org.za/.../sports-race-liberation.htm
Free sample articles from the journal "Soccer and Society", two of them about football in Africa.
www.tandf.co.uk/journals/journal.asp?issn=1466-0970&linktype=offers
Website about a movie on a women's football team on Zanzibar and the reactions of their surrounding - predominantly Muslim - society. You will find a trailer and background information. Furthermore, you will find more information on other films by the female Cameroonian film maker. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.zanzibarsoccerqueens.com
Publication list (excerpt) of Susann Baller of the Historical Institute of the University of Basel, with a focus on football / sports in Africa. [editors ilissAfrica]
dg.philhist.unibas.ch/.../baller
Sports in Africa (SinA) is a partnership of programs and departments at Ohio University, each sharing an interest and commitment to the development and improvement of Sports in Africa. The principal focus of SinA is the use of sports as a vehicle for social, cultural, educational, and health programming. ... [supplemented]
www.ohio.edu/sportsafrica/
According to their own statement, the Apartheid Museum in Ormonde, South Africa is the world's pre-eminent museum concerning the history of South Africa, especially the history of Apartheid. The website offers a lot of information on South African and Apartheid history, about exhibitions, other museums ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.apartheidmuseum.org
An online educational resource designed especially for high school and undergraduate students. The site contains original video interviews with 45 South African activists.Full-length interviews are available, along with 140 interview segments organized topically. Furthermore, the site contains raw ... [changed]
www.overcomingapartheid.msu.edu
The African Activist Archive Project is building an online archive of primary materials - documents, photographs, artifacts, and written and oral memories - of 50 years of activist organizing in the United States in solidarity with African struggles against colonialism, apartheid, and injustice. This is ... [according to site editor’s information]
africanactivist.msu.edu
Page: 1 2 3 ... 17

Refine your search

» Countries
» Keywords
» Resource type
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Imprint

Internetquellen: Suche

Sie betrachten ähnliche Ressourcen für:
Twenty Ten: African Media on the Road to 2010 (and beyond) show
Treffer 1-10 von 167 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Beiträge von über 100 afrikanischen Journalisten aus 34 Nationen rund um Fußball, die Fußballweltmeisterschaft 2010 in Südafrika und deren gesellschaftliche Auswirkungen (Audio-, Video-, Fotobeiträge und Texte). Die Themen sind dabei sehr vielfältig und reichen von spielenden Elefanten und afrikanische...
twentyten.africamediaonline.com
Das E-Book beschäftigt sich Sport im Südafrika der Post-Apartheid und beleuchtet dabei auch die Kehrseiten der sonst so glänzenden "Sport-Medaillen" kritisch. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.hsrcpress.ac.za/product.php?productid=2274&cat=0&page=1
In seinem Artikel beleuchtet Alegi eine frühe Phase des Lebens des ehemaligen ANC-Präsidenten und Friedensnobelpreisträgers Albert Luthuli, in der sich dieser für den Fußball begeisterte, bevor er zur Politik wechselte. Alegi untersucht nun die frühen Zusammenhänge zwischen Fußball und Anti-Apartheidskam... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.sahistory.org.za/.../sports-race-liberation.htm
Kostenlose Probe-Artikel der Zeitschrift "Soccer and Society", davon zwei zu Fußball in Afrika.
www.tandf.co.uk/journals/journal.asp?issn=1466-0970&linktype=offers
Infos über einen Film über eine Frauenfußballmannschaft auf Zanzibar und die Reaktionen der - überwiegend muslimischen - Gesellschaft darauf. Es gibt einen relativen langen Trailer und viele Hintergrundinformationen. Außerdem gibt es Infos zu weiteren Filmen der kamerunischen Filmemacherin. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.zanzibarsoccerqueens.com
Publikationsliste (Auswahl) mit Schwerpunkt Sport / Fußball in Afrika von Susann Baller vom Historischen Seminar der Universität Basel. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
dg.philhist.unibas.ch/.../baller
"Sports in Africa" ist eine gemeinsame Initiative mehrerer Fächer und Fachbereiche der Ohio University zum Thema "Sport in Afrika". Auf der Webseite findet man Abstracts und Videos / Interviews von mehreren Konferenzen, eine elektronische (kostenlose) Zeitschrift, Bibliographien, Weblinks und vieles mehr. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.ohio.edu/sportsafrica/
Das Apartheid Museum in Ormonde, Südafrika, ist laut eigenem Bekunden das führende Museum über die Geschichte Südafrikas mit speziellem Schwerpunkt auf die Geschichte der Apartheid. Die Webseite bietet vielfältige Infos, Dokumente und Bilder zur Geschichte Südafrikas und der Apartheid, zu vergangenen, ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.apartheidmuseum.org
Eine online-Ressource, die speziell für High School-Schüler und Studenten erstellt wurde. Die Seite enthält Video-Interviews mit 45 ehemaligen südafrikanischen Aktivisten, die entweder in voller Länge oder aber in Auszügen und thematisch geordnet angesehen werden können. Außerdem enthält die Seite ... [verändert und übersetzt]
www.overcomingapartheid.msu.edu
Das Online-Archiv bietet historische Dokumente, Fotos, Materialien und schriftliche und mündliche Erinnerungen aus 50 Jahren us-amerikanischen Kampfes gegen Kolonialismus und Apartheid. Es gibt u.a. auch Fotos aus afrikanischen Ländern und von afrikanischen Anführern im Kampf gegen Kolonialismus und Apartheid. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
africanactivist.msu.edu
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 17

Verfeinern Sie Ihre Suche

» Länder
» Schlagwörter
» Quellenarten
Es fehlt eine Webseite? Webseite vorschlagen.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Impressum