Internet resources: Search

You are viewing similar sources for:
The Art of African Exploration show
Hits 1-10 of 144 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
THomepage of the well-known Royal Museum for Central Africa in Tervuren, Netherlands. You can find many catalogues, data bases and collections, partly with bibliographical data, partly with full text documents. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.africamuseum.be/home?set_language=en&cl=en
The Austrian antiquarian bookshop Kainbacher offers you two e-books, a bibliography about "Africa literature about geography and travelling 1486-1945" and a bibliography about Austrian researchers and travellers in Africa before 1945". [editors ilissAfrica]
www.antiquariat-kainbacher.at/afrika/
"The Archive aspires to include all the figurative African objects in books, periodicals, catalogues, newspapers, and other publications appearing in 1920 and earlier - the oldest dates to 1591. The Archive does not include postcards or pamphlets of limited distribution, and focuses exclusively on ... [according to site editor’s information]
raai.library.yale.edu/site/index.php
Digitalised publications in the field of African Studies that are not avalailable on the bookmarket any more due to limited copies that were originally published. Among them »Barbot's West African Vocabularies« from about 1680 but also J. D. Fage's »A Guide to Original Sources for Precolonial Western ... [editors ilissAfrica]
digicoll.library.wisc.edu/AfricanStudies/subcollections/AfricanaAbout.html
The Heinrich-Barth-Institute arose from the Research Centre Africa of the Institute for Pre- and Proto-History at the University of Cologne. Its purpose is to support research and publication in the African archaeological field. You will also find some information on the life and research of Heinrich Barth on this site. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.uni-koeln.de/hbi
TThe Heinrich-Barth-Gesellschaft is located in Cologne, like the Heinrich-Barth-Institute Among others, it supports the Barth-houses in Timbuktu and Agadez. You will also find some information on the life and research of Heinrich Barth on this site. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.heinrich-barth-gesellschaft.de
Julia Winckler, member of the Heinrich-Barth-Society, published a multimedia presentation about Heinrich Barth in cooperation with the University in Brighton: The project "Retracing Heinrich Barth" follows Barth on his journey through West Africa (Niger) and shows films, videos and pictures about the ... [translated and changed]
www.retracingheinrichbarth.co.uk
Homepage of the Foundation Pierre Savorgnan de Brazza. Pierre Paul François Camille Savorgnan de Brazza (1852-1905) was a French explorer of Italian origin, comparable to Heinrich Barth or Mungo Park. The capital of the Republic of the Congo is named after him (Brazzaville). You will find his biography, ... [editors ilissAfrica]
web.archive.org/.../index.html
Site about Pierre Savorgnan de Brazza. Pierre Paul François Camille Savorgnan de Brazza (1852-1905) was a French explorer of Italian origin. The capital of the Republic of the Congo is named after him (Brazzaville). The site provides extensive and detailed information about his life and expeditions, ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.brazza.culture.fr
Bibliography about the colonial history of England / Great Britain in Africa, 1800-1920 with access to some of the full text documents. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.crl.edu/focus/spring-2007
Page: 1 2 3 ... 15

Refine your search

» Countries
» Keywords
» Resource type
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Imprint

Internetquellen: Suche

Sie betrachten ähnliche Ressourcen für:
The Art of African Exploration show
Treffer 1-10 von 144 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Homepage des bekannten Königlichen Museums für Zentral Afrika in Tervuren, Niederlande. Es gibt viele Kataloge, Datenbanken und Sammlungen zu verschiedensten Themen, mit bibliographischen Hinweisen oder auch Volltexten. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.africamuseum.be/home?set_language=en&cl=en
Das österreichische Antiquariat Kainbacher bietet hier online zwei Bücher an, zum einen die Bibliografie "Die Erforschung Afrikas. Die Afrika-Literatur über Geographie und Reisen. 1486 - 1945", die monatlich aktualisiert wird, zum anderen, ebenfalls eine Bibliografie, "Österreichische Forscher und ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.antiquariat-kainbacher.at/afrika/
"Die Onlinedatenbank verzeichnet Bilder / Fotos zu gegenständlicher Kunst aus Afrika von ca. 1591 - 1920. Die Abbildungen kommen aus Büchern, Zeitschriften, Katalogen, Zeitungen und anderen Veröffentlichungen von vor 1920. Postkarten oder Pamphlete mit begrenzter Distribution wurden nicht berücksichtigt." [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
raai.library.yale.edu/site/index.php
Digitalisierte Grundlagenwerke zu den »African Studies«, die im Buchhandel nicht mehr erhältlich sind. Einzelne Titel wurden nur in sehr geringer Auflage produziert. Dazu zählen etwa »Barbot's West African Vocabularies« von ca. 1680 aber auch von J. D. Fage »A Guide to Original Sources for Precolonial ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
digicoll.library.wisc.edu/AfricanStudies/subcollections/AfricanaAbout.html
Das Heinrich-Barth-Institut ist hervorgegangen aus der „Forschungsstelle Afrika“ des Instituts für Ur- und Frühgeschichte der Universität zu Köln. Aufbauend auf 1963 begonnenen Projekten zur Dokumentation afrikanischer Felsbilder sowie nachfolgenden Forschungsprogrammen zur Landschaftsarchäologie im ... [ergänzt und verändert]
www.uni-koeln.de/hbi
Die Heinrich-Barth-Gesellschaft ist, wie das Heinrich-Barth-Institut, ebenfalls in Köln angesiedelt.Sie fördert u.a. das Barth-Haus in Timbuktu und das in Agadez. Es gibt Links zu diversen Infos rund um Heinrich Barth. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.heinrich-barth-gesellschaft.de
Julia Winckler, Mitglied der Henrich-Barth-Gesellschaft, hat in Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Brighton eine Multimediapräsentation zu Heinrich Barth veröffentlicht: Das Projekt "Retracing Heinrich Barth" folgt Heinrich Barth bei seinem Besuch in West-Afrika (Niger) und zeigt die Geheimnisse rund um ... [verändert]
www.retracingheinrichbarth.co.uk
Homepage der Stiftung Pierre Savorgnan de Brazza. Pierre Paul François Camille Savorgnan de Brazza (1852-1905) war ein französischer Afrikareisender italienischer Herkunft, vergleichbar mit Heinrich Barth oder Mungo Park. Die Hauptstadt der Republik Kongo (Brazzaville) ist nach ihm benannt. Auf der Seite ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
web.archive.org/.../index.html
Seite über Pierre Savorgnan de Brazza. Pierre Paul François Camille Savorgnan de Brazza (1852-1905) war ein französischer Afrikareisender italienischer Herkunft. Die Hauptstadt der Republik Kongo (Brazzaville) ist nach ihm benannt. Die Seite bietet umfangreiche und detaillierte Infos zu seinem Leben und ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.brazza.culture.fr
Bibliografie über die Kolonialgeschichte Englands / Großbritanniens in Afrika, 1800-1920 mit Zugang zu manchen Volltexten. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.crl.edu/focus/spring-2007
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 15

Verfeinern Sie Ihre Suche

» Länder
» Schlagwörter
» Quellenarten
Es fehlt eine Webseite? Webseite vorschlagen.
Universitätsbibliothek Frankfurt/Main | Impressum